A Blog for Celiacs, Gluten Free and Wheat Free Folks in the Portland Oregon Metro Area
I'd be more impressed if their research was a little better.One of their articles talks about how someone can go to McDonalds and eat their fries as long as they're "cooked in oil separate from the chicken nuggets".McDonalds fries aren't gluten free to begin with.http://nutrition.mcdonalds.com/nutritionexchange/ingredientslist.pdf"CONTAINS: WHEAT AND MILK *(Natural beef flavor contains hydrolyzed wheat andhydrolyzed milk as starting ingredients)."
For much more information on the whole McDonald's fries debate please check out this article:http://www.glutenfreeinsd.org/mcdonalds_fries_statements.htmlIt's akin to the way vinegar is looked at, they may start out with those ingredients but they're eliminated in the processing. Now if we could just make sure they kept the onion rings out of the fry oil I might actually eat them.
Post a Comment