Thanks to good vigilant folks out there who noticed that OreIda's Crispy Crowns* have Gluten Free listed on the bag while the ingredient list and allergen statement lists wheat. The words gluten free are way down at the bottom of the ingredient list.
The company was contacted this morning and I've been informed that this is the first call they've received on it but recognize it as being a major problem. It will be bubbled up to the powers that be. In the meantime please don't eat Orelda's Crispy Crown's as they ARE NOT GLUTEN FREE.
*The one he saw was a Crispy Crowns 30oz bag. UPC Code = 13120-00133 - N08F025 13:19 B - Best used by 3/28/10